Enjoying the View

I’ve been spoilt this month… I have a project featured in two magazines.

I am literally beside myself (understatement). And to my surprise, one project made the front page of

Fine Art and Decorative Painting. Woohoo!!!

IMG_2004

There I was casually browsing the magazine aisle at the newsagency when I spotted my painting – I had to look twice… My project, “Enjoying the View” was looking right at me…

I know … how appropriate is that title?  hehe

 I stood there trying to restrain myself from staging my excitement, holding back any yelps of joy from escaping.

Although I just may have let out a little squeal of delight…

 

Passport holders handmade

HM Button

Handmade  have also published my “Passport Holders” project.

There are two versions – one for Him and one for Her,

they are featured in Handmade’s “Bags for All Occasions” issue -Vol.34 No.10,

It’s a very quick and easy project. I used cling wrap to create the faux leather look.

And for the painting, I used stencils.

 

The stencils are available from DecoArt.

Happy painting,

Effie

Leave a Reply

