My New Addiction…

Buttons!

No, not the ones you press which are found on gadgets and door bells …. I’m infatuated with the garment type.

These small, generally round shaped fasteners were primarily made for holding two pieces of fabric together. They‘re usually ignored until ………. we discover one missing.

 Next, the hunt begins for the culprit that has gone astray. Usually the search fails and we rummage around for a look-alike to replace it.

2

But … I have no interest in their functional purpose…

I love embellishing my designs with them.

cross-stitch-3

Here I’ve combined these colourful wooden flower shaped buttons with cross stitch.

cross-stitch-2

I purchased them from The Stitches and Craft Show in Melbourne.

3

And here are some more I’ve just added to my collection.

Do you have a huge button collection?

__

Happy crafting,

Effie

Leave a Reply

