Giving Back

Each year I allow myself a few weeks to shift my focus on others who are less fortunate than us. Whether it would be by giving my time or my efforts it is really so rewarding when I can make a difference to someone’s life.

When I give, there is no benefit for me, I work along with the SFDAV; a group of like-minded, “art loving” ladies who share a common passion and have bonded through their enthusiasm for it.

We use our own material, we give our time and effort to paint and create, we run competitions, we sell Christmas decorations. And every cent we make from the competitions and our Christmas decoration sales goes directly to our chosen charity.

We give, and we walk away with nothing. Not a thing gets sent our way and our main reward is the satisfaction of knowing that we have made a positive change to another’s life.

This year we are painting fence pickets for our competition to raise funds for Blaze Aid.

A huge selection of pickets have been painted by our members and  will be ready for judging by peoples choice at “From Picture to Page Show” at Sandown Racecourse on the 14th and 15th October.

Giving back reminds us of how lucky we are.

Happy painting,

Effie

2 thoughts on “Giving Back

Leave a Reply

